Food Pics of the Week (FPOTW)

Tiki’s Bar & Grill (***)

4312 Holland Rd Ste 107, Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Man oh man, it has been a long time since my last FPOTW.

Word on the street says that Tiki’s Bar & Grill is the only AUTHENTIC Tiki bar in Virginia Beach. . . And by “word on the street”, I mean the restaurant’s website. πŸ˜‰

I will say that Tiki’s might be my new go-to place for exciting cocktails. Also, it helps that the restaurant is a 10 – 15 minute drive from my house. While one probably should have eaten S. Pacific food in a place with Tiki in its name, I decided to go with a burger. Hey, we visited the restaurant on a Wednesday, which is ‘build your burger’ night. Hey (part II), I did add grilled pineapples to my burger so that should count for something. πŸ˜‰ Boy, did the folks take the tiki theme to the max because the entire bar was staged as if you were sitting in a tiki bar. The restaurant even had a ‘soundtrack’ of birds chirping and waterfalls & waves crashing as background noise.

Hands down, I will say that my burger was one of the best that I’ve eaten since returning to the area.

Of course, a FPOTW would not be complete without some cocktails.

LOL: the frowning mug on the right kind of looks like me when I have to wake up at 4/5 am for a morning run. πŸ˜‰

Since I have a feeling that I will return to the restaurant in the near future, I would like to make it a goal to try all of the restaurant’s cocktails at least once.

Looking at the cocktail menu, there are 22 cocktails. With about 2 cocktails per visit, that means I will have to visit the restaurant at least 10 more times. Cocktails aside, I definitely want to return to at least one more time to try its Loco Moco, which was one of my favorite dishes while traveling in Hawai’i.

Question(s) of the Day:

-Have you ever had the wonder that is Loco Moco?

-How do you feel about theme restaurants?

Social Media Plug:

2 thoughts on “Food Pics of the Week (FPOTW)

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑