Food Pics of the Week

Casa de Kwablo (aka our place)

New York (Harlem), New York

Hearty Chicken, Sweet Potato, and Apples from Beachbody on Demand

It has taken some time, but I’m slowly getting back to my meal prep and 21 Day Fix routines. I have made this dish before, but this time, I stuck to the recipe and did not add extra veggies to the dish. Last time, adding broccoli removed some of the yummy flavors and made the dish bland and soggy especially for the reheat. I did adapt the recipe a bit by making a chili, ginger & honey glaze.

While I have been team 21-Day Fix, it has been a bit hard for me to get back into actually using the containers for portion control. I have a feeling that this will improve since I have forbidden myself from ordering delivery until after my New Orleans trip. Hopefully, this “punishment” will force me to meal prep more frequently.

The one thing that annoys me regarding Beachbody on Demand’s recipes: For some (errr most) of the dishes, the website does not indicate the serving sizes. For the various dishes, the website will provide the container equivalents (eg this dish is 1.5 red – protein and
1 yellow – carbs). However, this doesn’t really mean anything if I do not know how much of the dish (eg 1 cup or 0.5 cups) equals 1.5 red and 1 yellow.

This week’s meal prep:

I think that I’m going to make a pot roast (Beachbody on Demand) and add an extra helping of veggies by sautéing some kale or spinach (depending on what is available at Whole Foods or ignorant ass Fine Fare).

Question of the Day:

What fun (healthy or non-healthy) dish are you looking forward to eating this weekend?

Social Medial Plug:

4 thoughts on “Food Pics of the Week

Add yours

  1. I made a banana cake for the first time today. It was very dense which my dad wasn’t a fan of, but Jason and I liked it. I swapped the cream cheese icing recipe for a slightly healthier version that used honey instead of sugar and that was good on it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑